You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Qtum Staking Tutorial using qtumd on a Raspberry Pi 3

in #qtum7 years ago (edited)

Can I suggest adding an alias to the .bashrc? Instead of typing : ~/qtum-wallet/bin/qtum-cli, we can add to ~/.bashrc:

alias qtum-cli='~/qtum-wallet/bin/qtum-cli'

That way, we can just execute qtum-cli from the wallet directory by typing: qtum-cli

Sort:  

I cant connect to my wallet using qtum-cli :
$ ~/qtum-wallet/bin/qtum-cli getinfo
error: couldn't connect to server: unknown (code -1)
(make sure server is running and you are connecting to the correct RPC port)

I know nothing about .cookie so I don't know what to do. Any help?

The .cookie file gets created in the datadir (by default under ~/.qtum) when qtumd starts up and RPC is enabled. You probably don't have qtumd running -- you can use $ pgrep -a qtumd to check (if that outputs nothing, then it isn't running).

Yes, or add ~/qtum-wallet/bin into your $PATH. I should indeed have suggested it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71