You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Question of the Week 3: What's for dinner? Take out or eat in?

in #qotw37 years ago

I think I've always preferred to eat at home. I like to hit the local fast food places once in a while for something different, but I'm usually satisfied with home cooked meals. I tend to like fairly simple meals, I'm one of those basic "meat and potatoes" kind of people. One of my favorite meals is either a beef roast or pork roast, cut up into stewmeat chunks, and cooked in the crockpot with onion, dried sweet pepper bits, carrots, zucchini, my canned tomatoes, and potatoes, with some Lowry's seasoned salt for a bit of extra flavor. I try to make that about once a week.

Sort:  

Yum! Sounds delicious! My oldest was only 3 when my husband and I got together, and when he made stew my son would say "yes, Davie stew"! He still does even at 14 years old... Haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57