You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ecoTrain Question Of The Week: "What was one of the most profound spiritual moments or experiences of your life?" by @hopehuggs

in #qotw7 years ago

Its funny how things have a way of working themselves out, do you ever see yourself going back to church again in the future?

Sort:  

It is a big possibility, I take the girls to Messy Church sometimes, but unfortunately the usual Sunday service in that one, is not too child friendly. But will ask around at some point.

It's interesting, I was raised in a catholic family, baptized, confirmed, went to a catholic school etc, but as i get older I've found myself becoming less religious and just more accepting of all religions and those who worship them. For me modern religion causes too much division between people rather than bringing people closer together, thats my biggest problem i think

I lived on a small island when I was growing up, it was very religious, but the people were so hypocritical and gossips, so I've ended up believing that the best way is to be accepting and treat others as you want you want to be treated and that's the best way of spreading love and kindness. The whole world is a church, not one specific building. It's crazy that there are denominations within the same religions that cause so much tension too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50