You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A question for you

in #qanda6 years ago

B, C, and F, I might start to self vote. I don't know if that falls under C or not. But I do have a second account that I would likely try to build more SP into so I might do more posting on it and throw a vote there every now and then. Trading votes is sort of kind of going on. There are a few accounts that I personally value and I give a full upvote to, community accounts. Currently 2 but one I am not sure is a community I really belong to just really support. One of the others I was giving a vote on was to help account build another community type account. And one is the account of the Community I feel that I belong to/in. So while these are curation sort of votes, they are also sort of trade votes, because I generally get voted back although I really do not expect it.

I have a relatively small account, and still end up running my vote power down to the mid or lower 80% range over the last few days, I would be lying though if I said I had no problem finding things to "vote" on. There seems to be a lack of new content to give votes to that I am interested in. It seems a few have left, and those remaining seem to have slowed down posting, and commenting. Meanwhile my posting has seemed to increase, and commenting has decreased.

One of the choices you should have added was join a curation trail, but I guess that kind of is curate, but curatation by proxy, and often people do not know what they are voting on. If it came down to where bid/vote-bots disappeared over night then some of the curation trails might be cleaned up, I think we are seeing that now with the upcoming HF20.

Sort:  

Self-vote, yeah I knew I'd miss something obvious!

. And one is the account of the Community I feel that I belong to/in. So while these are curation sort of votes, they are also sort of trade votes, because I generally get voted back although I really do not expect it.

I don't think that sort of trade is necessarily a bad thing.

And yeah, a curation trail is an option, although if seeking reward, perhaps not the best.

Cheers for the feedback!

how did you miss that one?

Dunno, it's just not on my mind I guess 😛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44