You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scam is never the solution: work hard

in #q6 years ago

I noticed such an account today. It was my fault actually. The comment had been hidden but because I am always poking my nose into things, I opened the post and saw a link in which the guy claimed to have posted the same post as the one on which he was commenting.

Yes I clicked on the link and truly it was the same post. But luckily, I saw the time of the post and it was later than the original post.

The second thing that made me catch on was very simple. My steemit interface is on nightmode so every blog I open is black. This one was white. It felt so unreal. The feel of darkness carried my eyes to the address bar and behold the steemit in the address bar had double 'i'. So it had 'steemiit'instead of 'steemit'.

Before I could leave the login page opened asking me to log in. I just tapped on back with all alacrity. I was lucky I tell you.

You're warned look carefully before you fill youe details anywhere, not just on steemit, anywhere; online or offline. Peace.

Sort:  

Hahahaha, those damned fake links! I had one that was in night mode, so I could've easily been tricked if I didn't know the Steemit interface by heart. I had that guy flagged to death.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69512.95
ETH 3883.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73