Pyrography Art - Flowers - Part I

in #pyrography7 years ago

Wood burned flowers to reflect the sunny weather

I started this new project on a chopping board, I guess. It's a bit smaller than the usual pieces I find at the store, but I guess it could just be a display piece.

I started by drawing the pattern on the board with a soft pencil. I tend just to make the outlines, and leave the rest of the details for the wood burning part.

For this piece I have used a single tip(you can see it in the video) and a maximum temperature of 350 degrees Celsius, for the darker shades.

You can watch part I of the video here

Have a great day and thanks for reading/watching :)

Sort:  

Really good skill, I would be worried to use the chopping board with such nice art on

Well, it could be just a display piece :)
Thank you!

wow those flowers are so realistic and detailed! great work ♥

Thank you :) This is just part I. I need to add more shading.

Im looking forward to see it when it is finished :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.95 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Great job! I liked it!

Excellent work!!!


source

Thank you!
Love the gif.

Can I use this gif in my comments? Will it be fine ?

It is the first time I am reading about pyrography. If I am not wrong, is this word has been originated from "pyre"?

The term pyrography means "writing with fire", from the Greek pur (fire) and graphos (writing).
So burning 'drawings' in wood.

Ohh. i was thinking it completely different. Thanks for the clarification.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10