Pyrography art - Dotted butterfly

in #pyrography7 years ago

Butterflies come in many colors and patterns; they have a four stage insect life cycle that begins when the adult butterfly lays eggs on a plant. The larvae, known as caterpillars, will grow feeding on the plant, sometimes very rapidly, and when fully developed, pupate. The last stage of the metamorphosis is when the pupal skin splits, the adult insect climbs out. After its wings have expanded and dried, the butterfly flies off. Some butterflies may have several generations in a year, while others have a single generation. 

Growing up the most common butterfly I saw all the time, was Pieris rapae; a small white one with a few brown dots.

On the other hand, caterpillars seem to be one of my worst nightmares. ever since I spent two weeks in a hospital bed with an IV in my hand. Thankfully, my memories are a bit fuzzy, but I remember I had quite a swollen face and neck. I was some kind of a freak show and other children from the hospital used to visit me.

It's strange sometimes what we can remember from our childhood. I guess events tied to high emotions will always have a front row. Good or bad, those are the ones that will stay in our mind, no matter what.

I made the wooden butterfly from above using my pyrography tool to woodburn the circles, and watercolors to give it a little splash of color.

If you want to see the creation steps from the other one click here.

And you can watch the video here, on my youtube channel

Sort:  

Good work! @anca3drandom

Love the content and creativity. Following.

Previously, in technology lessons at school, we often burned such patterns on the tree and made gifts to parents. It was fun.

Yes, woodburned objects make great gifts.

These butterflies are great! Woodburning can make some of the best pieces of art, it's amazing some of the stuff I've seen using that technique. Thanks for sharing this! Keep up the amazing work :)

Yes, there are quite some pieces of art out there. I especially like the woodburned portraits.

They are super cute, nice work ^_^

:) Glad you like them.

so awesome butterflies!!! They are the small piece of art! I love them ^_^

Thank you. I agree, each butterfly is a piece of art.

Beautiful work, I have to admit I'm not a fan of caterpillars either.

It's their unusual appearance.

This gave me butterflies in my belly :)

:) Maybe you were just hungry

Great painting, Love en plein air painting as well.
Look forward to more.
Following!

Good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46