Pimp Your Post Thursday - Dec 6th Recordings

in #pypt6 years ago

Conversations arose several times during the two PYPT shows about the state of the platform. While we all share a concern for current crypto prices and the market in general, we also agree… now is not the time to abandon content creation on the platform. Listen to the recordings to get a better sense of the discussions.

Also, the morning show was in progress when @ned announced the rescheduling of his livestream. The new time was going to fall exactly when the next Witness Chat was scheduled so it has now been moved to Wednesday Dec. 12th at noon.

PYPT is as much about promoting your own posts as it is about discovering the posts of others. We’re in this community together and it is always good to know who the members are.

Remember, comments on the posts are just as important as the upvotes.

This is the replay of the morning session:

List of links shared

This is the replay of the evening session:

Posts Shared for Those Not Present

One of the things I enjoy on PYPT is the number of guests who share posts for others. Here are some of the people who had posts shared and were not present at PYPT: @anutu, @misslasvegas, @spl, @wolfhart, @camuel, @steemaustralia, @eveningart, @tarc, @barbarella-show, @ropavejero, @tygertyger, @giantbear, @krnel

Come on in and join the fun. Clearly there are people who attend PYPT who enjoy your work.

The Giveaway

A giveaway was held for each session with the winners who were present and active receiving a Steem Basic Income Share each.

Congrats to: @thekittygirl, @thehive, @molovelly, @enginewitty

The purpose of PYPT is for Steemians to bring along a recent post, share it with the assembled and talk about the post and their blog.

PYPT is one of a growing number of shows being broadcast live on @ramblingradio.

Reminder

Wednesday December 12th is the next Witness Chat in the Steemit Ramble. ALL Witnesses, regardless of rank, are invited to participate. The past chats have been interesting and often spirited.

They are an opportunity for the community to get to know the Witnesses and for a discussion of the state of the platform.

The chat will start at NOON EDT or 5pm UTC

Conclusion

Don’t forget, you can visit the Steemit Ramble discord at anytime. I encourage you to visit the Curation channel where other curators on the platform share their curation posts. You’ll find some excellent posts to read in those curation posts. Pimp Your Post Thursday attendees can add their posts to their own channel.



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

I can also be found on Medium; Trybe; Weku

Want to @reviewme? Add your comment to this post


steemit ramble

Sort:  

Wow. You've such a clear voice @shadowspub

you mind telling me where're you from?

ps. perhaps you could record it a bit louder next time? It's easier to lower volume than increase (especially knowing that it's already max and it's still not so laud lol)

Hey nice to meet you here! Love your smile on your photos!

Posted using Partiko Android

Im blushing now @crypto.talk

Damn you :)

Cheers, Piotr

Hahahaha! Are you based in Malaysia?

Posted using Partiko Android

Most of the time. Right now Im in Thailand for 3 months.

What about you?

ps. how's your pushup challenge going on? :)

I’m in San Francisco! The challenge is going well! Today will be my 10th day!

By the way, do you use Steem on your phone? You should check out Partiko, they give you instant notifications and you are rewarded for using it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @crypto.talk

Im more into laptop. I got rid of my mobile over 3 years ago. It's a great feeling. Once I close my laptop then Im 100% offline. And since I work a lot - I feel that those few hours a day when noone can reach me is a real treasure.

I can go for a long walk and noone bothers me :) Including my own wife :)

Thank you anyway buddy
Yours
Piotr

Wow that’s amazing! Maybe I should try that as well!

Posted using Partiko iOS

thank you @crypto-piotr ... I'm a Canadian. I've noticed that the volume has gone a bit low recently. Will be checking my settings to sort out what is going on .. I hope LOL

Thanks for stopping by.

Did you manage to figure out what the problem was with volume @shadowspub?

not sure.. have changed some settings in our latest show .. see if that made a difference

Love getting my pimp on🎩

Posted using Partiko Android

Our @enginewitty.. the natural born pimp... post pimp that is LOL

Hey I resemble that remark! :P

Ah, so when someone said on my post that @katrina-ariel had pimped my post, it was an actual thing. I had no idea! I thought it was just a turn of phrase. Good to know, and thank you for the inclusion!

it sure is a thing ... about the longest running live post promotion show on the platform.

Stop by and visit if you can. We'd love to see you

@shadowspub
The current Rambling Radio Schedule can be found here
It's All About Community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81