Pimp Your Post Thursday - Morning Report Video for Mar. 8th

in #pypt6 years ago (edited)

Another great session with the room just rocking. One of the great things about PYPT is that the people who present, have put effort into their posts. These are not posts that someone copy/pasted from elsewhere.

Many great conversations are sparked by that work. I try to let the conversation roll but sometimes I do have to move the show along. The show is scheduled to run for two hours. This session was 3.5 hours in length and the afterchat, well, it rolled right up to the evening session.

The purpose of PYPT is for Steemizens to bring along a recent post, share it with the assembled and talk about the post and their blog. The Pimp Your Post Thursday sessions are broadcast live on the Steem Star Network Radio

Time Change

Clocks roll forward in my part of the world this Saturday evening (March 10th) That means the UTC show times will be changing. I’ll be continuing to do the show at 11am and 7pm EDT.

You can use this site to convert to your local time. (Right click on the link and open in a separate window to stay in this post).

From the posts presented, I select the ones I consider to be the top five. If the selection is really tough (and it usually is), I provide for up to three honourable mentions that are included here, but not in the video.

Here are the posts in the video. My comments on the post are in the video:

The Chain That Binds Them -- Sci-Fi Short Story@surfknasen


The Beginner's Guide to Steemit: A New Initiative to Bring STEEM to the Masses@ethandsmith


Hots or Shots ~ A Steemit Exclusive ~ Episode One!@jonny-clearwater


Rose's Creative Commons Resource Library :: Where To Find Images@therosepatch


The Ice Forest: A Frozen Fantasy World (Photo Shoot and Behind the Scenes)@yidneth




**Sometimes it is really hard to decide on just five of those presented so, here is the honourable mentions:

Whether you think you can, or you think you can't, you're right...


Why feminism is important to me and what I hope to achieve from taking part in the conversation


"Meditation HOW and WHY" - everything you need to know - part five: GUIDED MEDITATION technique


Conclusion

Don’t forget, you can visit the Steemit Ramble discord at anytime. I encourage you to visit the Curation channel where other curators on the platform share their curation posts. You’ll find some excellent posts to read in those curation posts. Pimp Your Post Thursday attendees can add their posts to their own channel.

You can nominate others posts in the #nominate-someones-post channel. If I use your nomination in the Steemit Ramble, a periodic curation post I do, then you can nominate your own posts in #nominate-your-post channel.

There is a growing reference section containing posts of value on the platform and about writing. Writing is a craft and one we want to do well when producing content on the platform

If you are too busy to share, there is a post promotion channel. I might look in there some day. Steemit is about sharing and building community.



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile


steemit ramble

Sort:  

Loved the music, loved the narration, loved the production. All the posts highlighted were excellent as well.

Nice promoting content originality.

I'm always loving the ramble on discord.. Amazing session

Dang, I didn't make it @shadowspub. I'll try again!
PYPT rocks!
Luca ✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43