Ten Truths and One Lie about @shadowspub.

in #pypt7 years ago (edited)

A few days ago my big sister, @shadowspub, posted this. Thanks Sis! Interestingly, last night during the after chat in PYPT (on Discord) I was challenged to write 10 truths and 1 lie about her.

Initially, I was wary..... was I about to, yet again, get myself into some trouble? I think, maybe?

I have always been proud of my big sister. From standing up to school yard bullies, to getting deeply involved in the community @shadowspub has always done what she thinks is right. And SPOKEN UP to defend or encourage people's voices. Her keen mind can see solutions, point you in the right direction and propel you forward before you even realise you are doing it. LOL!!!

And, happily, I see she hasn't changed. The Steem platform is a perfect fit for my big sister! By engaging her big heart and employing her always present Leadership skills @shadowspub has created a very supportive community through PYPT. I don't want to make her blush (red heads do it well) so I'll quit bragging. Those of you who know her and PYPT know what I mean. And, those of you who don't know her, go check out PYPT, Thursdays on Discord. You won't regret it.

On to:

Ten Truths and One Lie About @shadowspub.

  1. @shadowspub was awarded the prestigious Life Membership for her outstanding service to the Royal Canadian Legion and her community.

  2. @shadowspub is a Fiber Artist.

  3. @shadowspub is a Robotics Technician.

  4. @shadowspub loves green beans.

  5. @shadowspub is an excellent writer.

  6. @shadowspub is a devoted aunt.

  7. @shadowspub is a Community Hero who was presented with the Canada 150 award.

  8. @shadowspub was the only female President of her local branch of the Royal Canadian Legion and held that title for 14 years.

  9. @shadowspub has organised and lead the local Christmas Hamper program for 14 years.

  10. @shadowspub sat on the steering committee to start a food bank in her small town.

  11. @shadowspub has the biggest bleeding heart plant I have ever seen.

Good luck figuring out which one is the lie. WOW...that was hard. I don't think I'm in any trouble though.

Sort:  

#5 is the lie for sure bwahahahhaa!

careful ... shadows may have to hunt you down. I keep warning you she's trouble.

It's all bollocks. Nobody is that good, not even @shadowspub.

Now I'm off to hide.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Don't bother hiding. It will only prolong the inevitable. I'll help her track you down. I know all your secrets.

I'm going to hide with @enginewitty. You don't know all his secrets.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

( Hmmm. Wondering to myself ---> Can @enginewitty be bribed with baked goods and fine home cooking? )

I prefer dried meats and cheeses with good aged merlot actually 🤣

scurries off with CW to Tortuga

Lmfao I know several up there to be true about her community. Was in a poat she made a few months ago.

I'm going with number two, because robotics seems more likely somehow.

I think it's the one about green beans. I hate green beans. I can't imagine anyone liking them. (I think some people just pretend.)

I'll go for 4, idk why, thanks for do this!! haha

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Hmmm this is hard. Some of those are so obviously true to me, but i guess it’s because she’s amazing so i just believed ALL of it. I’ll go with #4

I to would have to guess number 4 about Loving Green Beans

The answer is: green beens.... she HATES them! This was fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56