[Puzzle|WordSearch]STEM Saturday #15 Promoted Post Word Search

in #puzzles2 years ago

In continuing recognition of STEM Saturday Post Promotion #15: A newly discovered planet could be covered by life-containing oceans on the Steem blockchain, here is another word search with 21 words from the post by @jorgebgt, A world with a global ocean.. Words may be found in any of the following directions:

  • left to right
  • right to left
  • top to bottom
  • bottom to top

All words have five letters or more.

As before, no matter how many you find, please post just one word per person in the comments. You may also wish to report on how many you were able to find and how long it took.

image.png

As a reminder, some English words get included by chance when the word search is generated. If a word is not at least five letters long and contained in the post, A world with a global ocean., then it's not a solution to the puzzle.

Enjoy!

Word search created with GNU licensed software from https://wordsearchcreator.org/.

I'll post the word list and locations next week. Puzzle name: PromotePromoterNo15.


image.png

Pixabay license, source

Reminder


Visit the /promoted page and #burnsteem25 to support the inflation-fighters who are helping to enable decentralized regulation of Steem token supply growth.

Sort:  

I found density and two new words.

.........Earth and Neptune and when they have calculated the DENSITY of these worlds they have found that some of.....

global

And here is a quote from the article ;)

and that could be covered by an endless global ocean with more than 100 kilometers of depth

Haha, I found 'atmosphere' but was not able to read it in the original text. Too late? Too tired? Kidding? Perceptual disorders?
That's why I choose 'water'.

it could have this aspect shown perfectly covered with a thick layer of WATER.

Thanks for your weekly puzzle. It is very entertaining and always makes me aware of unnoticed diamonds!

I am going with LIQUID...

the surface of TOI-1452 b would be a huge LIQUID ocean

Thank for these little challenges - help keeps my brain sharp even on the most wild and sleepy evenings.

Good find. I had a hard time with that one. It was one of the last 4 I found, and I was "stuck" for a while looking for them.

I think it's better I rather go with "DISCOVERED"...

Canada has discovered an exoplanet called TOI-1452

It's a great brain teaser, and only promotes reading.., by the way, I solved this in my worse mode this night. Thank you.

Thank you for participating! I think we had a record this week, with 16 of 21 words identified by Steemizens (including "atmosphere" by @chriddi ;-)

it is also one of the few known temperate exoplanets that exhibits characteristics consistent with an ocean planet and is close enough to Earth for researchers to study its atmosphere

Here is the word list:

artistic astronomical atmosphere binary clues density
discovered global illustrations images liquid material
moons observation ocean planet radius researchers
stars surface water

And here is the solution:

image.png

Oh... 😂
Perceptual disorders... 😉

I found many in the puzzle box. But most of them are submitted before. So I submit the word "images"

I found ‘illustration’

moons

I've been looking for a long time, thank you!

I saw planet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43