Puzzle Me #1 - WIN SBD

in #puzzle6 years ago (edited)

aPuzzleMe-Header.gif

Hey Steemians,
Can you solve my puzzle? Work-out your brain and you could win some SBD!

This is the first in a series of puzzles I plan on starting, I hope you find it enjoyable and participate. Find out what number the question mark represents.

Puzzle-1.jpg

Upvote this post and comment your answer.

The first person to answer correctly will get 50% of the post earnings.
The second and third person to answer correctly will get 25% of the post earnings.
Paid out in 7 or 8 days from post date.

Have fun!

Sort:  

3!

This was fun!! Please keep this contest/game/math thingy going :D

You are correct. Unfortunately, I didn't make any post earnings, but I have sent a small reward anyway. Hopefully, I will have more participants the second time around. Thanks for playing! Please check out the next puzzle.
https://steemit.com/puzzle/@poyim/puzzle-me-2-win-sbd

Awesome! Love the contest. Thanks!

Answer is = 4

Solution:
2+(1+1)=4
4+(2+2)=8
(4+4)+2+1=11
(4/2)+2=4

You are SO close... just missing one small detail...

2+(1+1)=4
4+(2+2)=8
(4+4)+2+1=11

2+(1+1)=4
4+(2+2)=8
(4+4)+2+1=11
(4/2)+(2*1/2)=3

correct?

Nice one!
I came to the same answer - ya beat me to it!! :P

You are correct. Unfortunately, I didn't make any post earnings, but I have sent a small reward anyway. Hopefully, I will have more participants the second time around. Thanks for playing! Please check out the next puzzle.
https://steemit.com/puzzle/@poyim/puzzle-me-2-win-sbd

Are you sure? Maybe have another look...

Hmm... Did you double check and triple check your math?

Awesome!
I'll have to come back to this though :D
Thanks for the contest!!

yes. Please come back and play!

Your Post has been sent to the promoted section for free.
Thanks for participating in our giveaway !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35