You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Dumb Purple Kale Anyway" ~ Original Photography ~ Original 'Gardening' And Short Discussion About It All ~

It looks like K2 still has a little life left in him. Maybe it needs a little protection from the rain that's rotting it all. Maybe you can build a little kale hut. A winter project. And those weeds all around that kale look like some good eating to me -- chickweed! :D Pick clean and pick organized for that chickweed!

Sort:  

NOW my winter is set. Small, wooden, home-DIY KaleHuts for each of my plants. And I couldn't think of a thing to keep me busy this winter. Go figure.
So those weeds are good and edible? At least growing the Kale wasn't a total loss. It encouraged all that Chickweed to come out of hiding. And there ARE a LOT of them, so I should get to eating. "Clean and organized, clean and organized." Got it, now I just have to get out and 'get pickin'. Thanks for the suggestion.

And this time of year, watch for little slugs on the backsides of the leaves! I hope I see a KaleHut post. And maybe there will be a whole KaleHut line of goods someday. From the KaleHut! : )

Ooh, good one. LOL to the Kale Hut. Can I use that name, when my small craft of opportunity arrives?
Are slugs an edible source of protein? I've never tried, but am sure they would be hard to 'stomach'. All the way from start to finish. Never had the joy of accidentally ingesting one. But I'm sure you wouldn't soon forget it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70