You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mr Vet is here to advice you on how train your PUPPY [PART 1]

in #puppy8 years ago

Generally speaking, here is a good rule of thumb. If you exhibit a given body posture or nonverbal behavior to a stranger at a bar, it will get the same reaction from a dog. Long prolonged stares are threatening in both situations. Squaring off of the body, closing distance, holding the body in a manner to maximize perceived size all are dominate behaviors. The opposite are submissive.

If it is inappropriate to a human, it garners the same emotions in a dog

I'll write an article about body language and posturing when I get home :-)

Sort:  

ok man :) glad I have inspired you

I train dogs for fun and profit :-) and train handlers as well. A good deal of my content is dog centric. I'll follow you, and I invite you to follow me :-)

sounds good to me! I am Vet ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63707.79
ETH 2610.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81