THIS. IS. STEEMIT. JEOPARDY!! - DAY 1 (WITH PRIZES!!)

in #punchline7 years ago (edited)

And here's yoouurrrr host, @steemmatt!!

This popped in my head when trying to think of something to compete with my last Chuck Norris Joins Steemit Facts Post, where I accidentally raised the bar for myself. I want to take my amateur comedy up a notch with more interactive engagement, since that's where the fun is. Let me know what you think and spread the word if you like it!

WELCOME TO STEEMIT JEOPARDY!!

PLEASE READ THESE SIMPLE RULES:

  • Each Steemit Jeopardy box dictates the prize for what I choose as the best, original, and funny answer.
  • I often judge by what makes me laugh out loud the hardest.
  • Please respond by # in order.
  • Prizes will be paid after each respective post passes 7 days.
  • I want all original thought! Be creative. Tell a story.
  • Text preferred, but pics will be accepted IF you've worked on them in an original way.
  • No gifs unless you make your own.
  • If a duplicate answer is given, I'll only accept the first one posted.
  • Answer in the form of a question so this actually counts as Jeopardy.
  • Play the YouTube Jeopardy song below so it feels like you're on the show.

#1)

#2)

#3)

Let's start with 3 for the first time to see how it goes. Make me laugh...

BONUS: I never knew that the Jeopardy song has an extended version until now. It's pretty badass with a full band, funky grooves, and a screaming guitar solo! Who knew?

Follow me for more!

Sources: 1, 2, 3

@steemmatt

Sort:  
  1. What is I've met someone else?

  2. Who is this sonofabitch bluetower you've been upvoting behind my back?!

  3. what is wow! So funny! I upvote you long time. I follow you now you follow me?

Congrats - I chose your #2 as the winner and sent you 1 Steem. Very clever angle to shift the blame I didn't even think of myself. Thanks for playing.

Thanks Matt. Fun game.

  1. Why do comedians on steemit say @steemnsfw hacked their account?
  2. Why does @dandesign86 use all his Steemit author rewards to buy present for his wife?
  3. Why does @Traf say : "I might be Asian but don't worry I have enough Whale Power to spray you to heaven"

So to play I would say

  1. What is a virus?
  2. Why does dan go to ikea every week?
  3. When is the phrase "hey baby do you want a 100% upvote?" most commonly used?

Something like that?

#1) What has the IT guy been looking at when I was washing the dishes?
#2) Do you want me to Resteem more?
#3) Hey girl, want to check up my "D" tube?

Congrats - I chose your #1 as the winner and sent you 1 Steem. You're clearly innocent here...

Thanks for playing.

#1 - What is “I’m sorry honey. I’ve been cheating on #punchline with SNL. But it’s only an occasional thing. I just need to binge sometimes. Please, don’t flag me!”

#2 - What is @damira's Relaxation Day at Xixi Wetland Park for Valentine’s Day, Mat. (See this post for details)

#3 - When does @traf most often use this phrase: “Wow! that is so much amazing and great. It is just amaze! Your post are very interest and funny. Follow me?”

Yes, creativity and pizazz! You did your research to nail #2 and officially beat the house there. Where have you been all of my Steemit life? Thanks for the laugh and for your comments. Please dabble in the punchline world more.

My steemit feelings are of the extremely reciprocated variety.

Congrats, your #3 took home the big prize of... brace yourself... 2 STEEM! This one took a bit to grow on me, but once it did, I memorized it to use for myself. Nice job.

Why thank you kindly, sexymatty, as I see they are calling you!

I've been gone for a week, so this was a nice welcome to come back to!

i got a great idea for you will put in your steemit.chat after i reply

  1. What is Leave it to me, I will talk to our son about this

  2. When does Dandy run to Tiffany/Louis Vuitton/Gucci/Chanel and buy the cheapest gift he can afford (to HODL his Steem)

  3. Who is Big, Round, Floats, Asian, And Can Blow You 10feet high!

very american sexymatty, other countries don't use this game format....hope they figure it out :D

If you have an idea, you should do it.

on no this one is special idea only sexymatty can pull this off

Oh geeze! This is GREAT. I can't wait to post my answers. I'm off to a thing. I'll be back in a few hours. Don't have any fun without me.....upvoted you in the meantime.

Thanks a lot! I have a Chuck Norris contest you can participate in as well. You were wearing a Chuck Norris t-shirt in your last post, so it seems to be in the cards.

Oh, goodie goodie goodie! I'm going to check it out right now. But if I were Chuck Norris, I wouldn't NEED to check it out. I'd just already know about it. I'd be that aware of things around me. And then I would win the contest, without even entering. Because I'm so zen.

Haha awesome competition - Love it ! Let me think and get back !

I am waiting for your next funny post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86