Sort:  

I've done it more than a few times, and more than accidentally....but I've changed my ways. ;p

I just realized that I could, lol, I thought it was a mistake

So what is self-voting? Is that when you vote your comment up? shouldnt you do that sometimes?

I see no problem with it. If I see people upvoting their posts and comments, I don't care one bit....but my opinion changes the larger you become. And even then, I'm pretty lenient. I say, you got where you are. You deserve to reap the rewards. Operative word being "reap" not "rape".

I think there are good posts that should definitely hit the trending page, and the only way for them to do so is if they upvote themselves. I think that's totally fine, personally. Just don't overdo it. A lot of people on here gripe about it like a bunch of Communists.

Not to say there isn't something worth griping about, but it's like the second a whale trends himself, the whole community has a gripe fest about it. I'm sorry, but he's a whale for a reason. He got there somehow. And it wasn't because of anything YOU did!

Ahem...ok. Soap box done. I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52