I like long walks along the beach...

in #punchline6 years ago (edited)


Photo by Hetty van der Zanden, @hetty-rowan

I like long walks along the beach...

After 28 years of existence, I've decided to date people. My mom laughed when I told her. She called up my dad and laughed with him too. They've been divorced for 15 years and haven't spoken for 10 until my sudden urge to find a companion brought those two together.

Since I was ashamed on how to get started about this, I asked my fourteen year old niece for advice. She's nice. A very tolerant, wise kid. That's the hallmark of this generation they are so open minded.

too open minded

There's a book of kama sutra for vegans hidden in my desk drawer now thanks to her. But she did sign me up on a dating app.

The app's premise is to describe my perfect date.

In reality, my perfect date is

A rousing discussion on cell permeability using fluorescent dyes.

But, according to my niece, I'll die alone.

So, this is what I wrote after researching cliched dates.

My perfect date is a long walk on the beach.

I have 30 matches now.

I should sharpen my axe...

Sort:  

you managed to cram all that into your tinder bio?

It was just one line

Hey, you could totally have a rousing discussion on cell permeability while walking the beach

The thing I enjoy about your "fiction" is trying to guess which 25% of is real.

Dangerous Territory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44