I once owned a cow with a missing eye.

in #pun6 years ago

When that cow gave birth, the calf was half white and half black. Not that I cared. It was the content of its character that mattered. In an interesting twist, the calf, like the cow, was missing an eye. To this day we still MLK Jr.

I wrote this pun for a civil rights themed week on @improv's pun contest. One of my better attempts. Follow the link for this week's theme and test your word muscle.

https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/punday-monday-38-st-patrick-s-day-celebration-limericks-and-puns-and-fun-and-funds-prizes-galore

Sort:  

This is simply awesome!! took me a bit XD absolute genius!

so you won last week, nice work, never done a pun, not real sure what they are. I saw his post and guild, I will read it in a bit. good job

Ine eyed gave birth to the one eyed, may be it explains genetics

Maybe. It explains my joke at least.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66478.29
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.95