Pumpkin soup

in #pumpkin6 years ago

hokkaido pumpkin.png

I love to make pumpkin soup and especially with the green Hokkaido pumpkin.
It tastes full of sweetness.

Here is my easy-made recipe:

Wash the pumpkin, peel the skin, remove the seeds and cut it into small pieces. Put it all in a pot.
Add a teaspoon unrafined salt. Or you can even put a bit ginger to it. That gives a more spicy taste.
I usually use enough water to cover the pumpkin pieces. Depending on how creamy or liquid you want it to be you can always add more water later on, or even while blending it.

Cover the pot with a lid and let it simmer for about 15 minutes. In the meantime – depending on what you decided to serve the soup with. You can cut some parsley in little pieces to add on your plate.
Sometimes I make baked lentils, knead balls of it and put them on a little plate next to the soup.

Then I mix it. If you do not like a creamy soup, add more water if necessary.

Enjoy your meal!

pompoensoep.jpg

Sort:  

Oh looks healthy. I'll bring the beer then :D ? Thanks for tagging ;)

I read your introduction, what an adventurous life you have (had) Cheers man!

Heh thanks miguelr, it wasn't quite easy to get through. By the way @hookah , this is how you should have appreciated my introduction ahahaha. Come throw in a vote to this man's post maybe you can learn something from him hehehe . Cheers.

Hi Vio, lucky you i'm feeling hungry and i'm willing to throw a vote in for it. Keep the good work Miguelr, follow us (our gang) and let us know when you're putting up posts so we can check and vote it alright. Cheer cheer :D

Uuh that looks lovely! How much parsley do you put in? And can you have some garlic bread with it, or is it not going well with the taste of the soup? Hey @Viog37 come and throw a vote for me to this lovely dish 😉 !

Hey teetee. Thanks for your reply. When the soup is served I put a bit parsley (3-4 leaves) to it on the plate for an extra taste. You sure can eat some garlic bread with it.
I will throw a vote for you !

I love pumpkin soup! Thanks for sharing! Following you for more yummy ideas :) There is a Steemit recipe contest I've participated in that you may enjoy. Let me know if you're interested and I'll send the info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11