Mixed green or brown lentils

in #health6 years ago

lentils-2790516_640.jpg

As a child I only knew potatoes, rice or pasta with vegetables and meat or fish on my plate.

Since I discovered lentils I eat less of the other. And that has a positive impact on my health too :)

For one person:
Cook a bit less than half a glass green or brown lentils
Put a teaspoon of unrefined sea salt or other salt that you prefer
When the lentils are soft, they are ready!

You can eat them unmixed but I prefer them mixed because the taste is then better and easier to eat I find.

Before mixing I put some herbs in, some ghee butter or even cooked carrots for a sweeter taste. It depends what you like most.
Everyone's taste is different.

Make sure the lentils are not too dry before mixing. Otherwise mixing will be hard :)
When mixed you can eat it together with some vegetables like cauliflower, broccoli or others!

Have a nice meal!

Sort:  

Congratulations @miguelr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34