You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steempublishing Books: How we’ll implement this.

in #publisher8 years ago

Great idea,
I tried to get you in Steemit.chat. Maybe we could add a little to this.
Suggestion - unless you're doing a Steemit Inc project, you might avoid using "Steemit" in the name. We made that mistake with one of our projects and ended up changing it. "Steem" is fine, as it's like putting "Bitcoin" in a name. But Steemit is a trade name.

Sort:  

Wise one, good to learn from experience and share with others!

Thanks, I did not know that. It might explain why this post hasn't been whaled, despite the numerous votes. Steempub or Pubsteem ok?

Yeah, I'm in SteemPub. You might see me as just "Joe" there, or "Another Joe".

Now I changed it to SteemPublishing. Could you resteem it?

He did resteem it, only reason I ever saw it!

I like the idea!

Glad you liked it, but since I did not get the approval I asked for I guess the project has been torpedoed. I'll figure out an alternative in which I won't use the names Steem or Steemit. But of course that has much less impact.

Tried to see if u were on steemchat, but didn't find yr name. Then again I have no clue how steemchat works.

He is simply "joe" on chat.

I made changes: now it's SteemPublishing. Still can't find you on steemit.chat. It's a nightmare user interface.

I found you in Steemit.Chat and sent a message. It doesn't show that you're logged in though.
Discord is fine, if that's what you have. I don't see you logged in there though, unless it's under a different user.

I have a green dot in front of my name but don't see any messages whatsoever. Since I have installed steemit.chat I have never been able to chat there. It's an intelligence test I fail!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56036.67
ETH 2503.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26