Steemit Introduction | Gamer | Competitive Gaming | PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds

in #pubg6 years ago (edited)

Leaderboard Pic.png

Hello Steemit Community. I wanted to take a minute to introduce myself.

My name is Matt and I go by the tag "Kvalt" while gaming. I was introduced to Steemit by my friend Bwells so I came here to share an aspect of my life and interests. I've been gaming competitively for over 20 years and just recently started playing one of the most popular games that was released in 2017: PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds.

If you are a gamer you have undoubtedly heard of this Battle Royale sensation spawned from Arma 3's Day Z mod. PUBG has smashed records left and right and it has progressed into it's full release (PUBG 1.0 on PC) by the end of 2017. With the numbers constantly climbing the charts the competitive scene has implanted itself and taken the interest of millions around the globe.

I was a competitive Counterstrike 1.6 player from 2003-2006. Once I quit I jumped back and forth from game to game on console before finally finding my way back to PC gaming in early 2017. I started playing H1Z1 and quickly got burned out on it with its multitude of issues. I jumped on the PUBG bandwagon in August 2017 and have never looked back.

My duos partner (Captain_Lobes) and I are currently ranked #1 & 2 respectively in Duos North America (First Person Perspective). We were top 10 as well last season and continue to grind the leaderboards and make a statement. In early 2018 we both plan to take a leap into the streaming world and hope to enter the competitive scene. You can come check out great PUBG content at

on my Twitch channel. There will be giveaways, events, and a multitude of other entertainment we hope to provide.

If you follow me on Steemit you can get your daily dose of gaming entertainment. I will be posting videos of insane plays, information on updates & changes, bugs that may be found in the game, and hopefully some insight for those of you who have a competitive spirit and wish to get better at the game.

I am looking forward to this journey and hope that you all will join me. I am happy to be a part of the Steemit community and look forward to meeting you all!

Sort:  

welcome

Welcome to Steemit my friend, I am a gamer myself been playing World Of Warcraft, Call of duty and other FPS games for a long time :) :)

Oh hey, you're here! Welcome to steemit. Honestly I don't have a rig that can even run pubg at the moment, but I checked out some of your clips on bwells' recommendation and all I can say is you're going to be a top streamer in no time. You can be entertaining or skilled to be a top streamer on twitch, but if you can manage to be both you're going to be a hit, and from what I've seen you're definitely skilled enough to draw the hardcore pubg fans. If your meme game is dank enough I don't see any reasons why you can't hit the big numbers. Gl hf!

You received 5% of upvote for FREE from @rashley01! We upvote post for FREE to support the steemit author. Vote percentage is based on the Quality of the Content.

Join here and win Steem Dollars!! What Are You Wished For? - Best Comment Contest!

Read/Support my recent post here:
Story Contest: My Story Contest 2: 'Mountain Climbing'
Photo Contest: Wishes–And a Dose of Reality - Sports Photography


Vote @rashley01 as your Steemit Witness
Untitled-3.gif

Welcome @kvalt to steemit. Have fun :)

welcome matt to steemit community

bienvenido a steemit, es el mejor lugar, nos amamos mucho, y respetamos, damos votos, comentarios, y recibimos votos, comentarios, es un lugar agradable, me encanta, bienvenido, bienvenido, bienvenido, bienvenido a steemit ,, si cambias el voto de wana, por favor barbea, revisaré cada una de tus publicaciones, tú también, ambos nos daremos votos a favor, si quieres, no te olvides de barbear, bienvenido, @yousafharoonkhan

welcome to steemit , it is best place, we love each other, very much, and respect, give upvote , comments, and get upvote , comments,, it is nice place, i love it,,welcome welcome welcome welcome to steemit,, if you wana exchange vote, please fallow me,, i will check your every post , you also, we both will give upvote to each other,, if you like , do not forget to fallow,, again welcome ,@yousafharoonkhan

Welcome to steemit @kvalt. Glad to have you. Follow me if you may, I'll follow back ☺ Look forward to seeing your posts

You are welcomed Matt, good luck.

good iam gamer too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99