MINNOW CASE STUDY- 100 FOLLOWERS IN 5 DAYS, SET TO BREAK 200.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ptvblog7 years ago (edited)

Grab A Seat Around The Steemy Fire, And Let Me Show You How I Reached 100 Followers in Less Than 5 Days..

Brought To You By Piercing The Veil Radio
@piercetheveil


This Post Is Offered As, An Official Case Study And, Guide For Replicating Success. Please feel free to share your own tips and tricks in the comments section.

For ease of learning, and clarity,
I have divided this post into the following Four Parts:

THE BREAKDOWN | THE INTENT | THE METHOD | THE RESULTS


Everybody Cozy? Excellent. Let Us Steem On....




THE BREAKDOWN:
Who or What Is Piercing The Veil?

Hi STEEMIANS! I'll Keep this Section Short And Sweet, Just the Facts.

  • Piercing The Veil Radio (PTV) is An Internationally Syndicated Radio Show run by Host Jordan and Co-Host Corey. PTV had originally joined Steemit when it was first launched back in 2016 using the handle @pierce-the-veil, but through unforseeable events, the password (and paper backup,) was lost to us.

  • After a brief few months of inactivity we were resurrected and re-inspired to join the community by seeing the good deeds, valuable content, and great posts by:
    @frankbacon | @gardenofeden | @quinneaker | @everlove | @apollomission | @saramiller

  • So, For the second time on November 14th, 2016, Piercing The Veil Radio joined Steemit using the handle @piercetheveil. No Posts were made for a few months.

  • Our First Post under the new account was made on June 15th, 2017, and can be found HERE.

  • Within a Time Period of 5 Days, as a fledgling minnow, and with less than 12 posts; @piercetheveil had achieved one hundred (100) followers.

  • We did it all organically without begging, by creating quality posts, with a little help from @minnowsupport, @randowhale, @whalepower, and @steemchat, and by engaging in responsible friendly curation.


THE INTENT:
What Exactly Were You Trying To Accomplish?

Ok, so admittedly at first we had some initial confusion about how to approach Steemit as what amounted to a brand new minnow. Some questions that arose:

  • Where to Start?
  • What has happened or changed since we left?
  • How would we get our followers back?
  • What needed to be done to build a following quickly?

    The Answers We Came Up With
    And Solutions That We Used:


    1. Read As Many Steemit Newbie Guides as possible, practiced using advanced markdown coding, and browsed through steemtools to find the latest apps. Check....

    2. Researched About the Upcoming "Fork", the new voting rules, and the "Resteem" Feature. Check....

    3. Resigned Ourselves and Set The Intent To Build A Following From Scratch. Sighed, then Checked....

    4. Used A Method of Post Promotion Timing, Selective Following and Selective Curation, combined with Frequency that Decreased Exponentially Each Day. (a custom trickle down method). Worked Like A Charm. Check....


    Now On To The Meat And Potatoes (The Method to Our Madness)


    THE METHOD:
    How The Hell Did You Do It?

    A. I Made The Following Observations Based On My Initial Research:

    • Most Steemit Users Were Active From 12pm To 6pm EST;
    • Most Steemit Users Preferred To Have A Greater Number Of Followers, Rather Than Users Followed;
    • Many Newbies were begging for followers "please follow me everyone and help me out" instead of trusting in the power of valuable, original content;
    • Many Posts That Were Making Money and Getting Followers Were Providing Consistent or "Series" type content posts;

    B. Based On My Observations, I formulated the Following Questions:

    • How Would I Divide My Time between Posting, Curating, SteemChat, and Facebook Promotion?
    • Would I, or Would I Not Join the Majority of People who kept their "Followed Users" lower than their "Followers"?
    • How would I approach asking for support? Outright? In a funny or humorous way?
    • What type of Series, or continuous posting content would I begin posting with?

    C. Based On The Questions Formulated, I Hypothesized the Following:

    • AS TO THE FIRST QUESTION: In order to Use My Time Efficiently I needed to EVENLY SPLIT, or balance my curation efforts/timing of posts during the 12-6pm EST "magic window". By doing this I believed that i could engage as many users as possible with as little effort expended.
      This would be accomplished on a daily basis by:

      First

      | Using All Six Available Hours For Evenly Spaced Posting; |

      Second

      | Using Three Available Hours Promoting Each Of The Posts (per day) in SteemChat across all pertinent categories and Facebook; |

      Third

      | Using Two Available Hours curating, commenting, and using my voting power on Followed Persons Posts;| And |

      Fourth

      Using One Available Hour Replying to each and every comment on my posts. |

    • AS TO THE SECOND QUESTION: In order to support a balanced curation plan instead of just posting and hoping for followers, I needed to take a position that was opposite to the Majority of Users, therefore I opted to Follow 100 People before I even had One Follower. This would allow me to have a preferred and selected pool of valuable user content to support, curate, interact with, and build organic connections. I believed that eventually my followers would outpace the number followed if I just put in the work.

    • AS TO THE THIRD QUESTION: In order to respectfully and creatively ask for support, I needed to create a CALL TO ACTION that was not needy and provided some sort of content value. To accomplish this, I created a custom banner to put at the bottom of my posts. This would allow for a "call to action" ie: _ FOLLOW ME_ that seemed original, creative, and authentic. I believed this was the best course of action to induce the readers to follow organically. In addition to this, I would use humour and memes to acknowledge support from @minnowsupport, and @whalepower (ie: @bullionstackers.)

    • AS TO THE FOURTH QUESTION: In order to provide the Continuity or Lasting Value that I initially observed from Users that Were Doing Well, I needed to create a posting schedule that would produce Two to Four Consistent "Series" posts per week (7 days.) I decided to Post Each One of My PIERCING THE VEIL RADIO Episodes, Starting from Show 1, and continuing on thereafter. I also decided to post standalone posts at least twice a week for added value content.

    D. Based On My Hypothesis', I Predicted the Following:

    • That I Would Have Just Enough Time Every Day during the Six Hour Span of 12pm-6pm; To Accomplish Posting, Promoting, Curating, and Replying ;
    • That My Following 100 People Before Attempting To Get Followers would pay off in "Follow Backs" once I had engaged those persons in authentic and friendly curation, comment, and information exchange;
    • That My Perfect Balance of Curation, Post Promotion, and Use Of @minnowsupport, etc.; would amplify my results and support a steady daily flow of post visibility.
    • That My Series Posts Would Consistently Make Money.

    E. After Considering my Predictions, I EXPERIMENTED as follows:

    THE FIRST DAY

    • Posted 1-3 Posts during the 12-6pm EST magic window;
    • Commented on and Custom "Memed" at least 50 followed account posts chosen for their overall reputation points;
    • Spent at Least 3 Available Hours Promoting Each Post on SteemChat and Facebook; Made friends with @the-ego-is-you in SteemChat;
    • Replied to each comment immediately as it came in, and used custom memes where appropriate.


      THE SECOND DAY
    • Posted 2 Posts during the 12-6pm EST magic window;
    • Commented on and Custom "Memed" at least 25 followed account posts chosen for their overall reputation points;
    • Spent at Least 2 Available Hours Promoting Each Post on SteemChat and Facebook; met new steemians on Steemchat;
    • Replied to each comment immediately as it came in, and used custom memes where appropriate.


      THE THIRD DAY
    • Posted 2 Posts during the 12-6pm EST magic window;
    • Commented on and Custom "Memed" at least 10 followed account posts chosen from for their momentum;
    • Spent at Least 2 Available Hours Promoting Each Post on SteemChat; met new steemians on Steemchat;
      *Replied to each comment as fast as possible, and used custom memes where appropriate.


      THE FOURTH DAY
    • Posted 2 Posts during the 12-6pm EST magic window and Resteemed A Few Posts;
    • Commented on and Custom "Memed" at least 10 followed account posts chosen from for their momentum;
    • Spent at Least 2 Available Hours Promoting Each Post on SteemChat; met new steemians on Steemchat;
    • Replied to each comment as fast as possible, and used custom memes where appropriate.


      THE FIFTH DAY
    • Posted 1 Post during the 12-6pm EST magic window and Resteemed A Few Posts;
    • Commented on and Custom "Memed" at least 5 followed account posts chosen from my feed;
    • Spent at Least 2 Available Hours Promoting Each Post on SteemChat; met new steemians on Steemchat;
      *Replied to each comment as fast as possible, and used custom memes where appropriate.


    THE RESULTS:
    Did It Go As Expected?

    OUR RESULTS Were As Follows:

    • I had enough time to accomplish all my balanced tasks every day, and I did not feel rushed or overwhelmed.
    • Approximately 95% of My Initial 100 Followed Users, Followed me Back after I interacted with their posts.
    • Approximately 90% of My Initial 100 Followed Users, replied to my comments on their post.
    • I made friends and received massive support from the SteemChat venue, and from @minnowsupport, etc.
    • I gained approximately 10-25 Followers per each of the 5 initial days of posting, from June 15th, 2017 to June 20th, 2017.
    • After I crossed 100 Followers on the Fifth Day, my numbers kept going up despite me taking a Four Day Break. As of the date of THIS POST, I am at 170 + and will cross 200 Followers in another day or so.
    • I earned a consistent nominal value on the series posts, but not as much as I hoped, whereas my Introduce Post and Standalone posts seemed to do very well.

    Based On My Observations, Questions, Hypothesis, Predictions, Experiments, and Results; I Came Up With The Following CONCLUSIONS:


    THE GOLDEN RULE IS ALIVE AND WELL ON STEEMIT.
    AS A WHOLE STEEMIT USERS WILL GENERALLY TREAT EACH OTHER AS THEY WISH TO BE TREATED.

    AUTHENTICITY AND GENUINE CONNECTION BY FIRST GIVING BEFORE EXPECTING TO RECEIVE WILL PRODUCE GREATER RESULTS RATHER THAN SEEKING A QUICK BUCK OR RESULT.

    RAPIDLY BUILDING A FOLLOWING IS A MATTER OF TIMING, INTERACTION, AND CONSISTENTLY APPLYING SUCCESSFUL TECHNIQUES.

    IMAGE SOURCE

    Pierce The Veil, And The Truth Will Reveal Itself

    FOR YOUR CONVENIENCE, FIND BELOW A LIST OF OUR RECENT POSTS, IN CHRONOLOGICAL ORDER:

    FIRST POST-Radio Show Introduction

    STARTER'S GUIDE TO WORLD GOVERNMENT-Standalone Post

    FREE ENERGY & HOWARD JOHNSON'S
    GENIUS-Standalone Post


    DAMN IT FEELS GOOD TO BE A RADIOSTAR-Standalone Post

    PTV RADIO EPISODE ONE- Universal Contracting

    PTV RADIO EPISODE TWO-Reiki & Zero Point Integration

    PTV RADIO EPISODE THREE-Collodial Silver & Holistic Health

    HILLARY CLINTON'S BODY COUNT-Standalone Post

    PTV RADIO EPISODE FOUR-Don't Detain Me Bro! The Story of An Massive Police Fail

    LIVE SHOW-Weekly Live Broadcast Annoucement, Let's Build A Community Part 5

    ONE SECRET TRICK TO AVOID TRAFFIC TICKETS-Standalone Post

    PTV RADIO SHOW EPISODE 5-Patriot Processes & Myths

    PTV RADIO SHOW EPISODE 6-Spiritual Rap & The Power of Sound

Sort:  

Congrats For your 100 Followers 🙌🙌

Thank You @blackswith12!

I took a little trip over to your blog and liked what I saw...
Followed.

Well done my good friend! Great post!

Thanks Brother! Safe Travels In Texas!

Wow somehow I wasn't following you so I wasn't seeing ur posts in my feed. My voting power is real low now cause of these contests I am trying to win but will give u an up vote anyways!
Now following too.
SteemON!

Muchos Gracias Brother! I know what you mean, spending my VP like crazy post fork, I do like the adjustable slider though, makes caculating really easy.

Peace!

Yes the new system is way better than it was before thats for sure. Vote power goes up 20% a day so doesn't take to long to get power back.

Efforts always pay off. thumbs up

Thank You For Your Kind Words and Support @shahzadnisar!

Post was a little beefy but I attempted to Structure It In A Way that Most Could Take Value From It.

Great post amigo. I'm so happy you're succeeding on Steemit, you deserve it, also hugs to Amy and the love bug! 💖

Thanks Dani! I appreciate your support!

You're most welcome!

This is very nice :) Thanks for sharing this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47