You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "You look fine to me" PTSD

in #ptsd7 years ago

I am in the same boat,except I do not get disability checks,...it was not something that I was aware of and just had to do what I could.
I completely agree about the constant you look fine to me thing!
I have always struggled to keep up,and it seems to be so easy for most people.
ADD,ADHD,dyslexia,PSPD,and brain injuries do not an easy life make!
:-)
thank you for the good post!
namaste

Sort:  

I understand. My disability started with my brain injury. My doctors told me for years that I needed to be on it and I fought them. Then after a couple of years I realized they were right. BIg blow to the ego but glad it's there.... for now anyway

looks like you have lots of post on it, followed will check some of them out!
thank you for sharing.
:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42