You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "You look fine to me" PTSD

in #ptsd7 years ago

Great article. Many of us suffer from these invisible disabilities, me included. It is extremely frustrating when people make those statements like "have you tried not being thay way?" Or "i dont believe that is real", family members included, or "You dont look sick to me". Unfortunately perception is reality for most folks. If they cant see it, it isnt real.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading and sharing. I'm with you on all of that. I'd really like to start a group on here to collaborate and talk. We could be support for eachother while raising awareness and being a safe place. I don't know how to do that though on here. I'm hoping there's a way and that I'll figure it out soon :)

I like that idea. Following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42