You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FLAWS and GREATNESS and all! Smile

in #ptsd7 years ago

I'm with you. I am a brain haemorrhage survivor and suffer from various symptoms which are not visible. The worst - and most embarrassing - is memory failure. Sometimes I will meet someone I know really well and cannot find their name. It is not forgotten, just not findable... and if I happen to be with someone else at the time and have to do introductions it can be a nightmare!

Sort:  

I completely understand where you're coming from. I tend to use nicknames for people in general. Like "sunshine" or something along that line. I also have a trick for introductions but I had to train my friends on how to help me out with it first. Once we got it down it worked like a charm. We all live in different states now so it doesn't help as much anymore lol Good luck with everything. I'm here if you want to talk :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76