You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People with PTSD need acceptance

in #ptsd7 years ago

Oh such good new friends :)

I once had a panic attack from watching IronMan have a panic attack on the screen.

IN the theater.

One of the other radio hosts suffers pretty bad, and ended up in the hospital twice this week from an episode. I will be focusing one of my upcoming radio shows on anxiety and PTSD. Its becoming more and more prevalent and in my honest opinion an epidemic.

Sort:  

I understand. I can't watch movies with car chases or sometimes even just cars in them. No more James Bond for me.... It's embarrassing for me but I keep reminding myself that it's involuntary. I still want to collaborate and talk to you more to get to know ou better. From the little I do know about you, you are a symbol of strength for me and I'd like to thank you for that. :)

We definitely must get together :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85