You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Personas of Interest [Original Fiction for The Ultimate Psy-Op - Conspiracy Writing Contest III]

I've been known to ask the wrong people the wrongest questions, and we did not want a diplomatic incident like last time.

This is SO me!

Nicely done :)

3 facts...?

The boot-kicking under the table (I also get that a lot).

The election manipulation

And...

The codename! That HAS to be official... right? ;)

Sort:  

Actually, @em3 guessed all 3 in the comments here. Which is why... he might not post again as I will have to make him disappear.

The three are:

"I've been known to ask the wrong people the wrongest questions"

I am a persona-non-grata in China for asking their communications minister some very uncomfortable questions about jailed bloggers while in front of 20 television cameras.

"having to cover anything political was one of the reasons I left journalism and found myself managing content marketing and social media campaigns"

Yup. :sigh:

And the pay was damn nice

and

Or maybe it was just a stab at what was left of my morals, having whored out my skills to meddle with foreign elections for a fat paycheck.

Switching from journalism to what I call gray-hat marketing felt like selling my soul, at first. But later on I realized that I wasn't doing much better as a journalist. It's all about the money and opinion manipulation of the masses. And that sickened me. So I make less, but choose projects that don't make me want to punch myself in the ovaries.

Please don't whack @em3!
He has been my second biggest supporter! Can I bribe you with upvotes to just give him a dirty look?

Nah, I'd never whack him! He's a cutie. I'll just scare him a bit. And if he wants them dirty looks, he knows where to find me. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32