You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes you take a day off

in #psychology7 years ago

IT was my first time to “meet” you, yeah crossed upon your page. I am less than 2-month old Steemian anyway. But as I was reading your post, wow, i am at awe how you are able to manage your time, much more your life pretty well. I am a full time mom, and manages a little business and I could barely breathe. Well, okay that was an exaggeration. LoL. So, yes, this post I read here is inspiring, that I can do other things besides being a mom. You inspired me to think outside of the family circle as well, and do something for the community.

Sort:  

It is SO HARD to step outside motherhood (or incorporate work into motherhood). I feel this fiercely. I have had to make many choices this year that had me questioning myself, but my truth is that when I'm busy with projects I enjoy that are unrelated to parenting, I have more room in my heart for parenting. I'm still working on that balance, but I'll get there. Good luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65