You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phase Change

in #psychology7 years ago

Great post my Beother. Totally agree we are genotypically tribal and society at larege chooses to focus on phenotype alone when there are so many other forces at play. I remember the first time I heard glass was not a solid. Blew my mind. A Chemistry BS mibor later and two General, two Organic, a Biochemical and various other Pre-Med related college courses later now I get it in depth. You are on target with te idea of the "other". If you can dehumanize your enemy than it is much easier to gain support to destroy them. Nazi Germany, Afghanistan, he list goes on and on. WE are the world, we are normal and THEY are the ones threatening it with subhuman minds. But like you said it is human. Judgement and discernment are innately built in as a mechanism of survival and defense. To deny it is to deny our humanity. And that is why I dont believe all cultures can mix. Certain groups are just better off surrounded by their own tribalistic brethren. As an Irishman I understand the clan. Not the KKK btw. Great post and I always look forsrd to your content. UPVOTED & RESTEEMED!

Sort:  

Thank you
that's the way it IS.
but do we want it to stay that way?
how can we change it if we do?
I suggest it would require an enhancement of some sort. Either chemical, cybernetic , both or something else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60005.26
ETH 2409.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43