You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mystique of High Heeled Shoes

in #psychology7 years ago

You see this kind of sexual signaling all over the animal kingdom, where traits that would seem to make an animal more vulnerable are selected for because it indicates the animal is strong enough to survive them. The tails on the whydah bird and the peacock, for example, or the outrageous coloring on some lizards that actually make them more vulnerable to predators.

I guess one of the fun things about being human is we get to choose which signals to send, through fashion, rather than suffering from oddball evolutionary experiments.

Sort:  

We too are part of that animal kingdom and not immune to our own evolutionary display behaviors. I Agree with you in that we can emphasize things with fashion choices, but even without high heels...when I'm "in the mood" with Sean I INSTINCTIVELY stand on my tiptoes...which juts up my backside and throws forward my breasts just like wearing heels. lol I'm no better than the animals.

Sean is a lucky man! (Hope he doesn't mind my sayin'.)

So much of our behavior is determined by biology. But at least we don't have to drag giant tails around or bang our antlers into each other or devour our mates in a post-copulative feast.

Instead we get to carry these brains around - the biggest sex organs of all!

He doesn't mind. Thank you from me (and Him) for the compliments and the comments. The brain is the main sex organ for sure. Truth! ✌🏾

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65777.74
ETH 2616.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68