You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mini Motivation #17 - What goals should you be quitting on?

in #psychology7 years ago

I love your "Is it still worth it?" phase. My version will be "why i started this?" I always plan and write it down either on physical paper or in Google Keep on things / goals that i want to achieve this year / resolution / etc.
So i put in detail roughly how i want to achieve, time frame to achieve it, what are the things i need in order to achieve this and that. Sometimes i just didnt achieve what i planned, and there are times i feel like quitting this goal / resolution like "oh well, maybe this isn't for me this time and lets do other stuff" kind of feeling.
What keep me going and back on track is this phase "why i started this?" and i like it very much till to the point i'm using it to my daily life (work + personal). I always ask myself "why i started this?" whenever i hit roadblock along the way. Most of the time the end result motivates me to keep going and never give up.

Thanks for sharing Maverick!

Sort:  

Nice! I think that's a good question because it forces you to focus on the purpose, the Why.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68423.64
ETH 2659.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71