You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Batman Begins And The Question Of Escalation

in #psychology7 years ago

"Call me crazy, but if Bruce Wayne decided to become more like Nikola Tesla and less of a vigilante bat, Ra's al Ghul would have never reached Gotham.

He would have probably died from food poisoning or something. Life is strange that way."

This made me laugh.

Good point. I also think our societies focus on hero is both a mechanism and a result of our desire to escape the reality that we affect the world around us. Hat being said, the Bateman trilogy was an awesome adaptation, probably the only superhero movie I take seriously.

Sort:  

Compared to Nolan's trilogy, I can't even begin to take seriously the new DC movies or Marvel. Although, the new Guardians was a fun movie to watch.

Yeah, they are kind of fun but also kind of kids movies. I'm just not into Hollywood, generally speaking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65651.70
ETH 2676.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91