You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the real value of money and how it relates to Maslow's hierarchy of needs

in #psychology7 years ago

Personally I have never sought happiness as such, and I really care less about happiness than other things that I consider much more important, I do not know why, but for me happiness has never been a goal.

How much valuable is money for you?

The money for me is a means, depending on how much I need what I am going to buy with him, I will need the money proportionally. However, I think we all feel certain confidence and security to have a reserve of more or less large capital, as to meet basic needs and emergency.

What are your priorities in life? No lying! : )

Both the family and the objectives that I have set.

What do you think about Maslow's hierarchy of needs?

I think it's relatively accurate.

Sort:  

I believe that we all, consciously or unconsciously, have the goal of being happy. Maybe you're just achieving that goal through other goals; for example, taking care of the, or establishing a family and achieving other objectives you have set?

P.S. I like the new, historical feel of your profile and cover images. : )

Oh thank you very much! Yes, I think I needed a small change, I will try to do some different things.


It is likely that you achieve this goal through other things, as you say, however, when it is time to choose my priorities, happiness itself does not occupy a main position, but the duty or responsibilities are usually first for my.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58316.34
ETH 2583.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43