You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Come to Give, Not Take: The Power of Reciprocity

in #psychology6 years ago

So true. Thanks for a post that just gets to the point. I am less than a minnow, painfully disilussioned but not ready to give up or resort to junk posts. By reading posts, I have decided to change my approach - although my intention from the beginning was to help and to give, I am wondering if that is enough. I spent weeks researching the few posts I have done and then posted them only to earn 1c on one and 7c on another. Coming from the desperate position I am in financially, I became painfully disheartened and wondered what I was doing wrong. I think my experience is more common than people realize. I have decided that instead of spending hours on posts that I can only pennies on, for now, I will read other people's blogs, find the good stuff and upvote them - not that I am worth anything, it might just boost someone's self-esteem or hope. I will then connect with those I enjoy. When I have a decent following, I will then spend time contributing my posts and hopefully catch the eyes on the influential steemians as you have. I do not expect an overnight success as it is for some. Maybe more people need to take small steps first, get a real good feel for SteemIt which working offline on real great content and then hit the platform with their brilliant, well thought out, to the point posts later. I still hold out hope for SteemIt and my posts, but sometimes we just need to look elsewhere for a living, while we build up something good in the background. Good luck to all those who are battling like me. Take the time to post brilliant work instead of bulk. Good luck to all and thank you Shenanigator for your post.

Sort:  

Keep on posting. A curation guild like @curie is going to pick up your post one of these days and you'll start seeing rewards coming it. Don't underestimate the power of good pictures. It would help your posts stand out more if you got higher-quality photos. I like pexels.com. There are a ton of great photos to choose from with no attribution needed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51