Benefits of taking vacation time

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

Yes - I am still on vacation, here is why

Vacation is extremely important especially if you are always busy with your day-to-day job and Steemit. But what are the benefits?

Closer family relationships

For me probably the biggest benefit of taking vacation is to maintain and improve familial relationships, spending time with my loved ones without stressing home environment.

Improved physical health

Vacation supports your physical health as working stress can take a serious toll on your heart.

More productivity

After returning from vacation you are likely to put more emphasis on your work.

Increased mental power

Get your brains re-filled with new perspective by getting to know new cultures, countries and people.

Lower burn out risk

Another important benefit of a vacation is that you won’t feel all the pressures and discouragement that you might have during work times.

To end this, what can be better to have such visual family and country memories after your trip to share with friends, colleagues and family.

Sort:  
Vacation is extremely important especially if you are always busy with your day-to-day job and Steemit.
I agree with this sentence... :) Nice ! :)

Thanks a lot for the agreement

Beautiful post! Looking forward to getting away with my family later this year :)

Enjoy it, where will you travel to @lifelovelifting ?

Thanks!! Taking my kids to QLD, up north here in Australia. Going to some Theme Parks and to spend time at the beach...can't wait!! :)

These are wises words, my friend! Resteemed
Enjoy your break :)

Thanks dear @surfermarly - appreciated and enjoying it still indeed

You are very right dear friend @uwelang, I totally agree with you with what you say, thank you very much for sharing these experiences

Agreed, 100%... Enjoy it!!!

Thanks my friend! 3 days to go still

Enjoy. I am also on leave and forcing myself not to work.

Great, enjoy it! How you get along with forcing yourself? Is it successful @giantbear?

Yip. I just switch off the pc and go out for the day. I work online so it is extremely easy to start working once the pc is on.

Hi @uwelang, I agree with you it is important to share quality time with your loved ones in a relaxing environment. When I go on vacation, I even leave my laptop behind, thus no steeming for me when on vacation!!

that is the ideal solution @rynow - i am still too addicted i can not leave all devices behind, which would be better

I read "vaccination" and I was like whoooah this is going to blow up! But nope, my damn eyes 😅

Looks like your daughter made a friend! Since I run a business it's hard to be away for longer periods but I take lots of days off!

thanks mate, yes she found her alter ego - great and challenging dance duo they are ♫👭

So important indeed! I had a little vacation last week, which was so nice. Some time away from the computer and inside nature is all we need at times :-)

Yes it helps to refill and get a kind of free mind ideally

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11