You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attention Span Of A Goldfish

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

gotta agree, im not sure all of this digital brain does us favors. what happens when that phone is lost and you dont have access to the net? i can still tell you most of the phone numbers i used to call when i was 12, but nowadays i cant remember my own address. use it or lose it.

i read this a while back.:

Sort:  

Yes, I Think you're right; the brain is like a muscle that has to be kept in shape, use it or lose it, indeed... How was that book by Nicholas Carr?

Thanks so much for stopping by @torico! 😍

it was mind blowing. tons of info, maybe a bit too much, and some interesting theories, some i agreed with some a bit far fetched. however it was unnerving enough to change a few of my more detrimental habits

Thank you, @torico; if I get a chance, I'll read it. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55826.71
ETH 2298.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39