You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lucid dreaming - being aware that you are in a dream and the ability to control it

in #psychology6 years ago

I had a lucid dream only once or maybe twice in my life I'm not sure. That is the coolest freaking experience in the world but sleep paralysis which happened next somehow balanced that experience haha.
I've been reading about training that and now I have that here.
I may try that once but not quite sure.

Sort:  

Good luck with your trying, it is not that hard actually. 💚

It's not that I think it's hard, I'm kind of scared of paralysis..

Why do people think that lucid dreaming has anything to do with sleep paralysis? :D

Because in my experience sleep paralysis was right after the lucid dream, and as I was reading sometimes lucid dreams can lead to sleep paralysis.

Sometimes after sex, people eat ice cream. That does not mean that every person you see eating an ice cream just had sex :)

Your experience is important and maybe we can look at it as traumatic even but it is your choice whether you will be in your comfort zone or take a risk and step out. I know a lot of people who have experienced lucid dreaming and/or paralyses but those two are definitely not connected in any way. Whatever you do is the best thing for you, just follow your intuition and everything will be fine. Those books you read and me here writing are not you and never will be. You are you honey, and you are the only one that has the power of control. 💚 I am not important and those books are not important, you are and I wish you all the luck and smiles in the world.

Hahahah well I'm gonna believe you then. I wish you very best too because you deserve everything you want 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42