You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube Coffee Shop Chat: My Solution To Social Anxiety | D.Chat EP. 26

in #psychology7 years ago

Hola Axios! If you are still struggling with social anxiety, first know that it can be totally eradicated. I had it really badly (was suicidal and barely left the house) but no longer have any remnants. Hopefully you'll see evidence when I start my DTube channel soon ;-)

For now though, I'll just say this - don't focus on tips for coping with it, focus on totally ERADICATING it. It's a big mind shift and most people who have anxiety problems don't think this way, so remain stuck with dealing with the issue when it gets bad instead of it never again getting bad.

I recommend researching every day in different methods and try them out. I used hypnotherapy and it cured me in 1 HOUR! I also did CBT for a few weeks, which helped to make sure it will never come back again. There's no guarantee these things will work as everyone is different but I highly recommened trying alternative therapies till you find one that works for you. Reiki is another good one that I know works.

Totally agree with facing your fears by the way, but it's much easier to do that once you are in a better place mentally. The therapies I mention will do that. I now go through life with no major anxieties and if I feel any anxiety pangs (rare) I understand how to quickly work through them because of CBT and THEN I just face the fear.

Feel free to ask if you ever want any advice on the subject (same for anyone reading).

Hasta luego!

Sort:  

@timothyphoenix wow it's great to connect man! I've had similar experiences as yourself. I definitely feel like having those experiences are the best way to learn how to overcome them and help others to do so as well.

I agree with the concept of avoiding coping with what you are feeling. That's essentially avoidance as it suggests that this thing you are experiencing is a permanent thing when in reality is very transient, dynamic, and useful once you discover the root cause!

I frequently utilize NLP, Neuro-Semantics, and other psychotherapy methods to help work through these types of things. Hypnotherapy hasn't been as effective for me but I've done it on friends and clients before and it's been quite helpful for them!

Awesome to hear that CBT has been effective for you as well. That's one thing I haven't explored much.

Looking forward to seeing your content man. Seems like we have similar interests! Thanks for the awesome comment. Cheers bro!

Seriously man, you gotta do CBT. I always recommend to do CBT even if something else is working, because it will give you the tools for LIFE which will prevent anxiety ever coming back. Don't even wait, go and book a session if you can. I live in the UK and it was free where I live, online too, don't even have to speak to anyone!

If you can afford it, try an energy healing session - Reiki is the most well known energy healing technique. It's quite an experience and if you feel it, it may even change your entire world view! Go into it open minded and relaxed and it is more likley to work.

Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62886.34
ETH 2448.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64