You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mini Motivation #31 - Stop comparing yourself against other Steemians

in #psychology6 years ago

Sometimes we can't help envying others.

Because someone else has what we want. And I think it's okay coz it's in our nature, isn't it? So an important tip you left here is Success leaves a trail and from myself, Geniuses leave clues.

If we started envying others, look for their trails and clues. Study them, as detailed as possible. And find out their roots of success.

I had this idea as I'm writing this. I think I'm going to select a few to study :)

One of them could be you, @maverickfoo :D

Sort:  

Study me? That's could be quite a disappointment, haha.

Yup, to a certain degree, having jealousy is good, as long as we don't get consumed by it. Sometimes we see others doing something we thought we couldn't do ourselves, and by their actions, we become inspired.

No, it'll never be a disappointment because everyone has something good to share to others. It depends on the writers how they look at things and write them out ;)

We thought we couldn't do is our own self-created limitation d. I once read a book said If someone can do, you can do it too! and I wanna believe this is true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75