You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube Coffee Shop Chat: My Solution To Social Anxiety | D.Chat EP. 26

in #psychology7 years ago

It was very striking to think just how much I find myself trying to fit myself into situations often and my track record for accurately reading other people's emotions has left me feeling quite anxious to find if I struck the right chord. While I have noticed the people pleasing tendencies within me for years, I am finally working to address it head on and be confident in who I am.

Removing the fear of anticipation by initiating a conversation is a great reaffirming activity, and when engaging with others, there's not time to be analyzing how people are perceiving you. I am committing daily to impacting what I have power over: the actions I complete to support the beliefs that I hold. I know there are plenty who can see my value and there's no one who sees it more than myself. Thanks @axios

Sort:  

Well said @thedreamsteem. It certainly is a battle to overcome the people pleasing tendencies, especially if you're an empath.

I know there are plenty who can see my value and there's no one who sees it more than myself.

This is the truth! The ones who see your value are the ones worth keeping around :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62886.34
ETH 2448.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64