You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you want to DO before you die?

This is a great list! You've already accomplished a lot, but your list is still really amazing and strong. I want to be a polyglot, too, and speak a bunch of different languages. (Right now, I have maybe 1.5: English, and very broken Spanish. 😭) And to travel! Although there are plenty of countries I don't wanna visit, so you're more ambitious than me.

Sort:  

Yeah, I want to see it ALL :D Even the bad ones :)

That's cool. I am terrified of nazis, and definitely don't have a desire to travel to a few European nations in particular, which have had rising xenophobia, racism, and anti-semitic attacks lately. (I am Black and Jewish, which feels like a particularly dangerous combination to me lately. That said, I have been openly attacked here in the United States, so I realize it's not actually safer here, I just perceive it that way because I have to live with it every day.)

Maybe I will feel differently in a few years, though—who knows what the future holds? 😄

If you survived America, you will feel great in Europe :D Trust me, we Europeans are shocked and horrified by America when it comes to prejudice and all those things that you have mentioned.

It's hard to know how representative news sources are, which I think is part of the problem. I am scared of some European countries, and I've heard from others how horrified they are about the US. Perhaps I should ask around and see what experiences people like me have had while traveling, and that may give me a better picture of what to expect!

And I am sorry you experienced that and hope you wont anymore 💚

Thank you. I haven't had such a terrible experience in a few years, though I've had a couple of close calls.

Somehow I posted a same comment twice, ok, I am editing this and just sending you much love 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63