You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eliminating Toxic People is the Best Gift You Can Give Yourself

in #psychology7 years ago

i call it the distraction economy. i'm kinda the same way on a lot of these things. instead of seeing them/it as toxic and therefore giving it a class i make it a little easier on myself and put in a bracket of 'distraction' - the news, people who fuck me off, the things that take up my time away from my true purpose are part of the distraction economy and that costs me - financial, mentally and compassionately. i simply do my best to remove the distraction from my view which ultimately brings me back to the path where my time is spent better. i just do that little routine whenever i'm a little sensitive to a situation --- is this moment a good use of my time on planet earth. if not, i'm fucking outta there... :)

Sort:  

Distraction economy. Well said.

I like your bracket system. This is something we all need to take a lesson from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56855.37
ETH 2976.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39