You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is really going on?

in #psychology8 years ago

​Some interesting thoughts that I thank you for sharing. One of my interests lately is, I think, somewhat related. The question of personal identity has been hashed over by many great minds throughout history so I doubt I could add much to the knowledge base. But, it occurs to me that, there seems to be a corollary between the struggle of the individual to achieve independence from the tribe and the societal struggle between centralization and decentralization. To state this as a question; At a time when we are tantalizingly close to true individualism; Why do so many clamor for more centralized society? Is that struggle represented in individuals who come up against the contradictions in each side of the argument and have not the verbal and cognitive skills to pull apart the ideas? Is it painful to look at the future and see only darkness, nothingness, and non-understanding? Is that the moment, staring at that blackness, when turning away from reality with drugs or some other form of mind altering medium - becomes the solution to the pain? Am I asking the right questions?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60