You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At Times, I Ponder the Insanity of the World

in #psychology6 years ago

I don't know how you expect anyone to respond to a write like that because there's to many variables involved. Getting over three hundred million people in this country to come to censuses would be a fruitless undertaking.

Sort:  

Sometimes part of my downfall is that I don't explain things well, because I am really not much of a "linear" thinker.

No, getting 300M people to come to consensus would be an exercise in futility. Teaching some kind of mindfulness in which people learn that viewpoints aside from their own don't need to be suppressed or beaten or ridiculed... that might be possible. But I might be too much of an idealist.

My opinions... however far-fetched they might be... have't ever been contingent on others agreeing with me. Sadly, that doesn't hold true for a lot of folks: "They are different from us! Let's KILL them!" (or some milder version of that) seems to often be the prevailing approach.

Yeah, doesn't surprise me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49