You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Parenting?!?!?

in #psychology6 years ago

Yes! I agree entirely...

I evolved between childhood and adulthood often through making deliberate choices other times through modelling the behaviour of others.

You sound like an awesome parent, honest, as you say not perfect...Are any of us?

We teach them some stuff, exhibit some stuff for them to copy and hope the combination is enough to set them on the way right.

I also agree about the age thing, when they are young, you think if I safely get them to this age or that age visualising magical milestones in your minds-eye when everything will be simple....No, no, no it does NOT work like that...

As you say the worries become different but still remain. But I wouldn't change a minute of it, was it all plain sailing? Nope...But it all combined brought us today when you and are happy with how our kids have grown, who they've become

Enjoyable read, gave some food for thought too...Thankyou. Enjoy the evolution of family life, wishing you and yours many happy times and the very best wishes from me and mine :)

Sort:  

I would never change a minute of it. You are just told, wait until they become an adult, life is great then. You get them coming over all the time, grandkids, it becomes simple, your job is done. Well not in my experience. My kids are self-sufficient, the adult ones, but two have changed due to peer influence. The pediatrician, my professors, the literature, all said their personalities were set by 8 or 9. I don't agree.

Thank you for reading my post and for commenting :) I wish you all the same :)

I would never change a minute of it. You are just told, wait until they become an adult, life is great then. You get them coming over all the time, grandkids, it becomes simple, your job is done. Well not in my experience. My kids are self-sufficient, the adult ones, but two have changed due to peer influence. The pediatrician, my professors, the literature, all said their personalities were set by 8 or 9. I don't agree.

Thank you for reading my post and for commenting :) I wish you all the same :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57459.91
ETH 2436.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38