You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk about nightmares

in #psychology6 years ago

Wow. You really are a dedicated guy. I am finding it hard to find contents where the authors pour their everything into such as this one. I like how you try your hardest to get your thoughts out about the utility of nightmares.

You are right in saying it can be a way to prep us for stressful events, to me this is even true for the awkward feelings that goes with it. Life will find its way to put one in those situations anyway, and having experienced the same through nightmares may be a good prep.

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind words!

Yes I believe that might be the most important utility of nightmares, although I bet the majority of the people would choose not to have any nightmare whatsoever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39