You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [wtf Wednesdays] Undercover Psychopaths : Do you know one?

in #psychology6 years ago

Exactly, someone will read this and relate. This is something I was doing on Facebook before I found steemit, letting people know they're not alone. I've had men and women come to me and tell me their story but at the time it just pushed me further into my depression. As a kid I use to just be open and honest with anyone who was willing to listen and I found myself doing it less and less as I got negative reactions. Knowing what I know now, I can do this in a better mindset and with the knowledge and tools to be there for someone effectively. Not from a place of helplessness or seeking pitty but from a place of strength and seeking to heal. As long as there's darkness I will do my best to shed my light as best I can. And there will always be darkness ☯️. Practicing the DBT skills helps in sharing my experiences. It helps to learn coping skills so when I feel the intense emotional pull, I know how to maintain my bearings. I know to take breaks and come back to it if it's too much to handle in one sitting. I do have a long ways to go but I will be sharing everything I learn along the way so that others potentially can benefit from what I know. At least as long as I'm not harming myself in the process because like you said it isn't easy. I strive to operate these kinds of tasks with a sound mind.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49