You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maximum Capacity - Some Thoughts about Depression

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

Firstly, let me say I am sorry you are experiencing this condition. You haven't said what your medical provider has said about what level of depression they feel you are at and what treatment plan they recommend or you may have started. I have C-PTSD and experience varying levels of clinical depression myself. It is not something that you an just turn on and off by forcing yourself to do things at the clinical level. I'm also a professional recording artist and currently cannot feel music very well. It's hard. But I do have other small pleasures I enjoy like bicycling and trail riding (I have 2 bikes). I love the outdoors and I hop on my bikes and go as a matter of habit no matter how I feel, it helps but it doesn't cure. I don't know if you have ever heard of ketamine treatments, it's legal and available t ketamine clinics, you could google it. I'm hoping to get back in groove here to start earning again (I stopped for about a year because my son was in accident and was in coma for few months and I couldn't write). If I end up doing the ketamine treatment and you would like to know I will write about it and let you know. Take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50