You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Introverts Make Bad Friends? (Therapy Thursday)

in #psychology6 years ago

The things I value most in a friend is that I know I can pick up with them pretty much any time and we're good.

It IS draining being around people......and I love people, but am an empath too and sometimes you just have to take care of you because no matter how much you guard yourself it all still leaks on over to you.

I loved working with the Public at the Library too but if I had to be out at the desk ALL day the last thing I wanted to do was talk to anyone when I got home.

Why I use to take car rides alone and just crank up the music and chill........come home about 3 hours later and be asked where I was LOLL

I think true friends accept you as you are......no matter how you are and no, I'm not a phone chatter everyday but when needed or wanted I will talk for hours if someone needs me.

If I think they need me.........and I'm usually right when I think that I WILL call them out of the blue and not think twice......

But all that takes its toll on yourself and if your not healthy you don't do any good to anyone else when they NEED you and they will.......

and are you very sure your MOm didn't give up a Baby girl in 1964 for adoption? LOLLLLLLLLL

hugs

Sort:  

I hate going places, but when I'm alone, I loooooove to crank up the music and sing along at the top of my lungs. :) It's so NICE.

I can talk for hours and hours, I just dread talking on the phone. I guess I'm somewhat awkward in several social ways and the phone seems to make it worse. It's like I am missing cues that really bother me. I keep feeling like I'm not quite as present when I can't see someone's face (maybe?).

We do seem to be a lot alike! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59